Commencement program

Wayne State University Law School Commencement
May 13, 2021, 6 p.m. ET

Program download (print-only)


Richard A. Bierschbach
Dean, Wayne State University Law School


M. Roy Wilson
Wayne State University

Justice Marilyn Kelly
Wayne State University Board of Governors

Laurie M. Lauzon Clabo
Interim Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Wayne State University

Gabriela M. Grimaldi
President, Law School Student Bar Association Board of Governors

Professors of the Year

William Ortman
Assistant Professor of Law

Noah Hall

Commencement Address

Kathleen Wilson-Thompson
Former Executive Vice President and Global Chief Human Resources Officer
Walgreens Boots Alliance

Presentation of the graduates

Associate Dean Rachel Settlage, and Professors of the Year William Ortman and Noah Hall


Complete list of graduates 


Graduates who successfully completed a co-curricular or clinical program, served as a Free Legal Aid Clinic board member, or donated 50 or more hours of supervised pro bono legal services have been awarded cords in recognition of their dedication.

  • Clinic
    Green, gold and purple
  • Free Legal Aid Clinic
  • Jaffe Transactional Law Competition
    Green and white
  • Jessup International Law Moot Court
    Blue and white
  • Journal of Business Law
    Black, gold and burgundy
  • The Journal of Law in Society
    Burgundy and white
  • Mock Trial
    Gold, green and black
  • Moot Court
    Silver, royal blue and white
  • Warrior Pro Bono Award
  • Wayne Law Review
    Green and gold

Faculty and administration