Wayne State University

News and Announcements

Return to News Listing Bookmark and Share

Professors of the Year honored by Law School Students

July 23, 2007

Wayne State University Law School congratulates Professors Janet E. Findlater and David A. Moran for being voted Professors of the Year for 2006-2007.

Professor Findlater was selected as Professor of the Year by the first year law students.  It is an honor that she has received 16 times, more than any other member of the faculty.  She joined the Law School in 1976 and teaches Contracts, Criminal Law, Family Violence, and Domestic Violence and the Law.

David A. Moran is both a professor and the associate dean at the Law School.  The upper-class students voted to recognize him as Professor of the Year; he has received the award nine times, including once when he was an adjunct professor.  He is well known among the students for his criminal procedure classes.

The Professor of the Year award is determined by a vote of all the students at the Law School; it is awarded at the annual Commencement ceremony.

Advocating for justice, serving the community, revitalizing Detroit and Michigan