Wayne Law elects 2022-23 Student Board of Governors

DETROIT – Wayne State University Law School's Student Bar Association Board of Governors announced its 2022-23 executive board, elected by the student body.

Executive Board

  • President Christina Atanasoska
  • Vice President Katie Prebelich
  • Treasurer Ila Zielke
  • Secretary Andrew Nurmi
  • ABA Representative Alexandria Sharpe
  • Student Senate Representative TK Khan


  • Second-Year Day Governors Yesenia Jimenez and Julia Fulton
  • Third-Year Day Governors Alona Turner and Timothy Parker
  • Governors-At-Large Lauren Moine, Morgan Hirst, Eli Ravid, Alexandra Grimaldi, Noah Nathan, Carmen Goodson, Nathan Kelps, Alexis Zerbst, and Loren Shevitz

The organization will announce first-year representatives and second-year evening governors in the fall.

The Wayne Law Student Bar Association Board of Governors appoints law students to serve on several student-faculty committees, sponsors Law School apparel sales, and organizes school-wide and social charitable activities.

Headshots of newly-elected Wayne Law student board of governors
Student Bar Association Board of Governors 2021-22 executive board members
From top left, Christina Atanasoska, Katie Prebelich, and Ila Zielke
From bottom left, Andrew Nurmi, Alexandria Sharpe, and TK Khan


Contact: Nikki Taylor-Vargo

Email: nikkitv@wayne.edu

← Back to listing