Winter 2021 In-House Moot Court Competition

Wayne Law students virtually competed in the Fall Moot Court In-House Competition Saturday, March 6. Second-year students Abigail Hester and Sarah LaSata were named the winners of the competition, and third-year student Ben VanBarr and second-year student Emily VanBarr were the runners-up.

Hester received the first place Oralist Award, second-year student Zachary Ulewicz was awarded second place, and second-year student Aleanna Siacon was awarded third place.

The following student competitors received a Most Improved Award: Lindsey LaForest, John Degnore, James Johnson and Zachary Ulewicz.

The final rounds of the competition were judged by Professor Jonathan Weinberg, Justice Megan Cavanagh ’00, and Judge David Allen.

Abigail Hester and Sarah LaSata
Abigail Hester and Sarah LaSata



← Back to listing