Wayne Law students elect Student Board of Governors for 2019-20

DETROIT - Wayne State University Law School's Student Bar Association Board of Governors announces its 2019-20 executive board, elected by the entire student body, and representatives elected by each class.

Executive Board

  • President Kelley Donnelly
  • Vice President Gabriela Grimaldi
  • Secretary Alex Fuller
  • Treasurer Simran Dhillon
  • Student Senate Representative Christina Woodward
  • American Bar Association Representative Lauren Ayoub


  • Second-year Day Governors Christian Leeka and Matthew Ryder
  • Second-year Evening Governor Shirley Rivas
  • Third-year Day Governors Erin Butler and Benjamin Goldstein
  • Third-year Evening Governor Hyunjin (Gene) Cho
  • Governors at Large: Hend Alhakam, Jackson Buday, Francesca Cusumano, Jordan Ewald, Mazen Hajali, James Johnson, Ryan Kain, Elizabeth Kellogg, Daniel Relle, Alexis Smith, Phillip Wandyez

First-year representatives will be elected in the fall.

The Wayne Law Student Bar Association Board of Governors appoints law students to serve on several student-faculty committees, sponsors Law School apparel sales and organizes school-wide and social charitable activities.

Student Board of Governors Executive Board members for 2019
The 2019-20 Wayne State University Law School Student Bar Association Board of Governors Executive Board members are, from left, Alex Fuller, Lauren Ayoub, Simran Dhillon, Kelley Donnelly, Gabriela Grimaldi and Christina Woodward. Download a high-resolution copy of this photo

# # #

Contact: Kaylee Place

Phone: 313-577-4629

Email: kaylee.place@wayne.edu

← Back to listing