Wayne Law students elect Student Board of Governors for 2017-18

2017 Student Board of GovernorsDETROIT – Wayne State University Law School’s Student Bar Association Board of Governors announces its 2017-18 executive board, elected by the entire student body, and representatives elected by each class.

Executive Board

  • President James Kehoe of St. Clair
  • Vice President Peter Grace of Clawson
  • Treasurer Kirstie Magyari of Detroit
  • Secretary Andrew Creal of Ann Arbor
  • American Bar Association Representative Jack Petroskey of Royal Oak
  • Student Senate Representative Alan Foreman of Dearborn Heights


  • Second-Year Day Governors Alanna Peoples of Detroit and Charles Hayden of Auburn Hills
  • Second-Year Evening Governor Mignon Lott of Detroit
  • Third-Year Day Governors Kevin Adamiak of Center Line and Joe Duffy of Okemos
  • Third-Year Evening Governor Gene Cho of Howell
  • Governors-at-Large Cait De Mott Grady of Hamtramck, Alexis Ringman of Detroit, Brendan Sawyer of Detroit and Madeline Sinkovich of Novi.

First-year representatives will be elected in the fall.

The Wayne Law Student Bar Association Board of Governors appoints law students to serve on several student-faculty committees, sponsors law school apparel sales and organizes school-wide and social charitable activities.


The 2017-18 Wayne State University Law School Student Bar Association Board of Governors includes, from left, Alan Foreman, Peter Grace, Kirstie Magyari, James Kehoe, Andrew Creal and Jack Petroskey.

Back to listing

Training the next generation of lawyers, advocates and leaders

150 years in the heart of Detroit