Wayne Law Review announces 2021-22 editorial board

DETROIT – The Wayne Law Review has elected a new editorial board for Volume 67 (2021-22).

New board members are:

  • Editor-in-Chief Marie Carp
  • Managing Editor Zachary Ulewicz
  • Production Editor Kate Smigelski
  • Executive Note & Comment Editor Andrew Keating
  • Executive Articles Editor Jacob Stropes
  • Diversity Editor Aleanna Siacon
  • Media & Technology Editor Sarah Schade

This past year, the Wayne Law Review formalized its commitment to diversity and inclusion with the introduction of the Diversity Committee and the creation of the diversity editor board position. The diversity editor will ensure that the Law Review remains committed to its mission of increasing the representation of diverse identities among its membership, leadership and authorship.

The Wayne Law Review is one of three scholarly journals edited and produced by Wayne Law students. It contains articles, transcripts, notes and comments by prominent academics, practitioners and students on timely legal topics. Each year, one of the issues highlights a topic of interest discussed at the Law Review’s annual symposium. 

Highly motivated students are invited to join the Wayne Law Review following a writing competition each summer. Junior and senior members produce the publication under the direction of a senior administrative board. Professor Christopher Lund is the faculty adviser for the organization.

Editorial board members
From top left, Marie Carp, Zachary Ulewicz, Kate Smigelski and Andrew Keating
From bottom left, Jacob Stropes, Aleanna Siacon and Sarah Schade

# # #

Contact: Mary Hiller

Email: maryhiller@wayne.edu


← Back to listing