Wayne Law inducts 5 into alumni wall of fame

DETROIT – Wayne State University Law School inducted five new members into the Miller Family Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame during a ceremony Sept. 12, at the law school.

This year’s inductees were:

  • Hon. Patricia J. Boyle (posthumous), Wayne Law class of 1963
  • Wayne A. Budd, Wayne Law class of 1967, senior counsel, Goodwin Procter LLP
  • Congressman John Conyers Jr., Wayne Law class of 1958
  • Bruce Miller, Wayne Law class of 1954, Miller Cohen PLC
  • James Robinson (posthumous), Wayne Law class of 1968

Nominations for the wall of fame are accepted at any time. Only nominations received by Oct. 31 each year will be considered for the award given out the following spring. To nominate someone, visit law.wayne.edu/walloffame.

Introduced in 2016, the Miller Family Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame Award is the highest honor presented by the law school. This distinction is awarded with great care to either alumni who have distinguished themselves by contributions that they have made in their own particular field of work, or in the betterment of humanity or to former faculty and staff who have had a significant impact on the law school.

Wall of Fame inductees 2017


Celebrating the 2017 wall of fame induction were, from left, Wayne Budd, Bruce Miller, Nathan Conyers, Dean Richard A. Bierschbach, Hon. Edward Ewell, Jason Pernick (accepting the award on behalf of his mother, Hon. Patricia Boyle), Marietta Robinson and Dr. Steven Robinson (accepting the award on behalf of James Robinson).

Back to listing

Training the next generation of lawyers, advocates and leaders