External Advisory Committee

  • Judge Bruno Simma

    Judge Bruno Simma

    (Honorary Chair)

    Iran-United States Claims Tribunal

  • Frederick Acomb

    Frederick Acomb

    Miller Canfield, Detroit

  • David A. Clanton, '69

    David A. Clanton, '69

    Baker and McKenzie, Washington, D.C.

  • Michael T. Cone, '94

    Michael T. Cone, '94

    FSB FisherBroyles, New York

  • Richard G. Goetz

    Richard G. Goetz

    Dykema Gossett PLLC, Detroit

  • Silvia M. Kleer, '95

    Silvia M. Kleer, '95

    Ford Motor Company, Dearborn, Mich.

  • Paula Levitan, '82

    Paula Levitan, '82

    Manzanita Capital, London

  • Michael M. Ostrove

    Michael M. Ostrove

    DLA Piper, Paris

  • Angelo A. Paparelli, '76

    Angelo A. Paparelli, '76

    Seyfarth Shaw LLP, Los Angeles

  • Justice Andreas Paulus

    Justice Andreas Paulus

    Federal Constitutional Court of Germany

  • Oday Salim, '08

    Oday Salim, '08

    University of Pittsburgh Law School

  • Lada Soljan

    Lada Soljan

    International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia

  • David P. Stewart

    David P. Stewart

    Georgetown University Law Center

  • Bruce C. Thelen

    Bruce C. Thelen

    Dickinson Wright PLLC, Detroit

  • C. Peter Theut

    C. Peter Theut

    China Bridge, Ann Arbor, Mich.

  • Edward M. Zelenak, '77

    Edward M. Zelenak, '77

    Lincoln Park, Mich.

Advocating for justice, serving the community, revitalizing Detroit and Michigan

We will create and advance knowledge, prepare a diverse student body to thrive, and positively impact local and global communities.