2021 Virtual Commencement

Wayne State University Law School will host a virtual Commencement for the class of 2021 on Thursday, May 13. The ceremony will be streamed on this page beginning at 6 p.m. ET on May 13. Immediately following the ceremony, the Law School will host a virtual toast on Zoom. Registration is required for the toast.

RSVP for the Virtual Toast

Graduate Send Off Day

Throughout the day on May 13 we'll host Graduate Send Off Day on social media! Graduates can submit photos and other memories using the link that was emailed to them by Law Communications. Family and friends can join us on social as we wish the graduates all the best!

Tag us in your posts and use #WayneLaw2021 and #WarriorJD

GIFs and Facebook frames

  • Decorate your Instagram Story with WSU branded GIFs! Click the sticker button and search "Wayne Law" to find Law School-specific graduation GIFs.
  • Show off your Warrior pride by adding a Wayne Law class of 2021 frame to your Facebook profile picture!

Coming soon: E-cards

On May 13, we will launch law-specific e-cards for graduates! Family and friends who would like to be notified when e-cards are live should RSVP for the ceremony.

Recipients of Degrees in Law - December 2020

Juris Doctor

Daniel Anthony Balavitch
Dalila Shaakira Bayi
Malak Y. Beydoun
George M. Cobane
Mazen Hajali
Jenna Doulat Hajhassan
Brian Patrick Markham
Candice M. Mayer
Matthew W. Ryder
Michael J. Schwartz
Alexia Pappan Vader
Ahmad Mohamed Zaher

Master of Laws in United States Law

Cagdas Akinci
Titisha Mukherjee

Master of Laws in Labor and Employment Law

Danielle Louise Kennebrew

Candidates for Degrees in Law - May 2021

Juris Doctor

Hend Mohammed Alhakam
Lauren M. Ayoub
John David Balavitch
Enkhjin Batbuyan
Bradley Benedetto
Jessica N. Biondo
Christopher Borkin
William Karl Broman
Rejanae Maya Brooks
Cheyanne Marie Brown
Jackson D. Buday
Rebecca Jane Bundy
Ethan J. Carey
Scott M. Carter
Michael Carty
Mary Jennifer Chaves
Alexandra Jillian Choate
James F. Claborn
Briana L. Combs
Brandon Shane Corcoran
Madeleine Clara Craig
Francesca Marie Cusumano
Anthony M. Dalimonte
Alec Michael D'Annunzio
Eric Thomas Decker
Simran Kaur Dhillon
Brett Henry Diederichs
Benjamin David Dietlin
Charles Ronald Drabik
Joshua B. Engel
Taylor L. Ester
Jordan Marie Ewald
Cody James Fields
Courtney Taylor Fields
Michael A. Fox
Donald Alexander Fuller-Wisner
Luke A. Gehringer

Maggie George
Erin C. Gianopoulos
Christine M. Gonyea
Zoe L. Grenfell
Gabriela M. Grimaldi
David L. Grisa
Lauren Debra Harrington
Alanah Marie Haskin
Ibrahim Imad Hassan
Lindsay P. Hazen
Samuel William Hess
Nadine Hessi
Emily M. Honet
Margaux Erin Hyman
Nicholas Andrew Jakymowych
Mark T. Janssen
James Earl-Deshawn Johnson
Ryan Wesley Johnson
Sydney Gayle Johnson
Morgan Chelsea Jones
Ryan Erich Kain
Angela Grace Kehrig
Sabah Anbareen Khadri
Isra Kamel Khuja
Falynn E. Koppy
Matilda M. Kull
Anna Marisa Lacroix
Courtney A. Lavender
Cassandra Marie Lee-Casner
Christian Kyle Leeka
Anthony Leithauser
Erin Jones Linser
Alec David Londal
Michele Patricia Ann Lucas-Narcisse
Nancy Maarraoui
Alexander D. Masson
Patrick J. Masterson

Derek David Micallef
Lydia A. Mikail
Rostyslav Morozovskyy
Adam Michael Morton
Molly Rebecca Moss
Maxfield Mudar
Lauren A. Nemazi
Mallory Mary Nissu
Ki Lee Shannon O'Brien
Donald Robert Osinski Jr.
Samantha Marie Perry
Derek Samuel Peterson
Kelsey Anna Postema
Allyson Margaret Putt
Daniel Adam Relle
Brianna M. Robins
Boulos Henry Saba
Miranda R. Sarhan
Lia Marie Sharon
Lauren Catherine Shinaberry
Maxwell Gibson Shuart
Elena Theopisti Simopoulos
Layla Rose Sizemore
Emily Carol-Lyn Smith
Gregory Edward Tchorz
Hayley Lynn Tomich
Anna C. Transit
Hallisey A. Travers
Benjamin Barton VanBarr
Hannah Beth Wagner
Veronica R. Walrad
Phillip West Wandyez
Taylor M. Wells
Elizabeth Annette West
Christina N. Woodward
Benjamin D. Wu

Candidates for Degrees in Law - August 2021

Juris Doctor

Kathryn Garner Dold
Jacob Aaron Kahn
Daniel P. Mixer
Mayuri S. Naphade
Christopher R. Picard
Edwin Piner