Wayne State University

Faculty

Dean

Jocelyn F. Benson
Jocelyn F. Benson
Dean
Suite 3315
(313) 577-3933
jbenson@wayne.edu

Law Library

Circulation Desk
Circulation Desk
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6181
lawlibrary@wayne.edu
Beth E. Applebaum
Beth E. Applebaum
Public Services Librarian
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-0249
as0941@wayne.edu
Jan Bissett
Jan Bissett
Public Services Librarian
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6173
janbissett@wayne.edu
Mary Bonk
Mary Bonk
Supervisor
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6177
mbonk@wayne.edu
Leronia Ross-Green
Leronia Ross-Green
Library Assistant
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6429
lross@wayne.edu
Michael Samson
Michael Samson
Public Services Librarian
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6184
michaels@wayne.edu
Paul Turner
Paul Turner
Library Clerk
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-3348
et9912@wayne.edu

Advocates for Warriors

Advocates for Warriors
Advocates for Warriors
Providing free legal support to veterans in Wayne, Oakland and Macomb counties
Toll-free phone number ...
(844) 407-6344
lawwarriors@wayne.edu

Information Technology

Law IT Helpdesk
Law IT Helpdesk
Suite 3320
(313) 577-3960
lawit@wayne.edu
Misbah ul Islam
Misbah ul Islam
Associate Director of Information Technology
Suite 3320
(313) 577-3950
misbah@wayne.edu

Clinical Education

Amber Burse
Amber Burse
Clinic Administrative Assistant
Room 1226
(313) 577-4015
amber.burse@wayne.edu
Min Jian Huang
Min Jian Huang
Clinic Programs Manager and Staff Attorney
Suite 2209
(313) 577-8859
Min.Huang@wayne.edu
D'lorah L. Hughes
D'lorah L. Hughes
Director of Clinical Education; Associate (Clinical) Professor
Room 1230
(313) 577-9991
dhughes@wayne.edu
Jeremy Orr
Jeremy Orr
Environmental Justice Coordinator
Room 3200
(313) 577-1687
gb6135@wayne.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Duc Abrahamson
Duc Abrahamson
Alumni Relations Officer
Room 3505
(313) 577-6199
ad6373@wayne.edu
Matthew J. Cunningham
Matthew J. Cunningham
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Room 3503
(313) 577-0749
mc10@wayne.edu
Desirnai' Hicks
Desirnai' Hicks
Leadership Annual Giving Officer
Room 3504
(313) 577-9763
dhicks@wayne.edu
Sean P. Mulligan
Sean P. Mulligan
Senior Major Gifts Officer
Room 3372
(313) 577-9238
smulligan@wayne.edu
Joel Stern
Joel Stern
Senior Director of Philanthropy
Room 3333
(313) 577-4141
gb3671@wayne.edu
Candice Twymon
Candice Twymon
Secretary
Room 3501
(313) 577-3113
aq6928@wayne.edu

Faculty

Sarah Abramowicz
Sarah Abramowicz
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3234
(313) 577-3986
sabramowicz@wayne.edu
Laura B. Bartell
Laura B. Bartell
Professor of Law
Room 3207
(313) 577-3540
l.bartell@wayne.edu
Erica Beecher-Monas
Erica Beecher-Monas
Professor of Law
Room 3339
(313) 577-3214
e.beecher@wayne.edu
Kingsley R. Browne
Kingsley R. Browne
Professor of Law
Room 3229
(313) 577-0476
Kingsley.Browne@wayne.edu
Stephen  Calkins
Stephen Calkins
Professor of Law
Room 3201
(313) 577-9312
calkins@wayne.edu
Susan E. Cancelosi
Susan E. Cancelosi
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3255
(313) 577-3952
scancelosi@wayne.edu
Kathryn Day
Kathryn Day
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3338
(313) 577-4048
kmday@wayne.edu
Janet E. Findlater
Janet E. Findlater
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3237
(313) 577-3962
j.findlater@wayne.edu
Lance A. Gable
Lance A. Gable
Associate Dean
Suite 3315
(313) 577-3973
lancegable@wayne.edu
Noah D. Hall
Noah D. Hall
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3261
(734) 646-1400
nhall@wayne.edu
Peter  J. Henning
Peter J. Henning
Professor of Law
Room 3219
(313) 577-3906
peter.henning@wayne.edu
Marilyn Kelly
Marilyn Kelly
Distinguished Jurist in Residence
Room 3223
(313) 577-3971
Kerry Kornblatt
Kerry Kornblatt
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3373
(313) 577-6553
kerry.kornblatt@wayne.edu
John E. Mogk
John E. Mogk
Professor of Law
Room 3399
(313) 577-3955
j.mogk@wayne.edu
Adele M. Morrison
Adele M. Morrison
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3101
(313) 577-1147
ammorrison@wayne.edu
David R. Moss
David R. Moss
Associate (Clinical) Professor
Room 2221
(313) 577-3970
david.moss@wayne.edu
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Director of the Legal Advocacy for People with Cancer Clinic; Adjunct Assistant Professor
Room 2217
(313) 577-9911
kathysmo@wayne.edu
Jonathan  T. Weinberg
Jonathan T. Weinberg
Professor of Law
Room 3105
(313) 577-3942
weinberg@wayne.edu
Vincent  A. Wellman
Vincent A. Wellman
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3401
(313) 577-3969
aa2882@wayne.edu
Eric C. Williams
Eric C. Williams
Director of the Program for Entrepreneurship and Business Law; Assistant (Clinical) Professor; Director of the Business and Community Law Clinic
Room 1229
(313) 577-9488
eric.williams5@wayne.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Robert M. Ackerman
Robert M. Ackerman
Professor of Law
Room 3267
(313) 577-0269
ackerman@wayne.edu
Charles
Charles "Chip" Brower
Professor of Law
Room 3247
(313) 577-9698
charles.brower@wayne.edu
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Assistant Professor of Law and Adjunct Assistant Professor of Political Science
Room 3243
(313) 577-1201
kirsten.carlson@wayne.edu
Research website
Blanche B. Cook
Blanche B. Cook
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3249
(313) 577-9963
blanche.cook@wayne.edu
Anthony M. Dillof
Anthony M. Dillof
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3253
(313) 577-9450
dillof@wayne.edu
Paul R. Dubinsky
Paul R. Dubinsky
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3107
(313) 577-3929
PaulDubinsky@wayne.edu
Brandon  Hofmeister
Brandon Hofmeister
Assistant Professor of Law
(313) 577-3961
bhofmeister@wayne.edu
Justin R. Long
Justin R. Long
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3263
(313) 355-4575
justin.long@wayne.edu
Ashley E. Lowe
Ashley E. Lowe
Associate Director of Clinical Education
Room 1228
(313) 577-8034
ashley.lowe@wayne.edu
Christopher  C. Lund
Christopher C. Lund
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3301
(313) 577-4046
lund@wayne.edu
Lawrence C. Mann
Lawrence C. Mann
Associate Director of Professional Skills
Room 3387
(313) 577-5487
ae0291@wayne.edu
Amy Neville
Amy Neville
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3385
(313) 577-8036
ag8346@wayne.edu
Julia Ya Qin
Julia Ya Qin
Professor of Law
Room 3211
(313) 577-3940
ya.qin@wayne.edu
Brad R. Roth
Brad R. Roth
Professor of Law
Room 3371 (Law), 2055 FAB (Political Science)
(313) 993-6983
brad.roth@wayne.edu
John A. Rothchild
John A. Rothchild
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3235
(313) 577-3963
jrothchild@wayne.edu
Alan S. Schenk
Alan S. Schenk
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3361
(313) 577-3946
schenk@wayne.edu
Nick Schroeck
Nick Schroeck
Director of the Transnational Environmental Law Clinic; Assistant (Clinical) Professor
Room 2213
(313) 577-3943
nschroeck@wayne.edu
Robert A. Sedler
Robert A. Sedler
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3213
(313) 577-3968
rsedler@wayne.edu
Rachel Settlage
Rachel Settlage
Assistant Professor of Law; Director of the Asylum and Immigration Law Clinic
Room 1227
(313) 577-1897
rsettlage@wayne.edu
Kristin  C. Theut
Kristin C. Theut
Director of Legal Research and Writing; Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3369
(313) 577-8035
k.theut-newa@wayne.edu
Katherine  E. White
Katherine E. White
Professor of Law
Room 3205
(313) 577-1054
k.e.white@wayne.edu
Steven  L. Winter
Steven L. Winter
Walter S. Gibbs Professor of Constitutional Law
Room 3329
(313) 577-1053
swinter@wayne.edu
Eric A. Zacks
Eric A. Zacks
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3269
(313) 577-0508
ezacks@wayne.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Martin  J. Adelman
Martin J. Adelman
Professor of Law Emeritus
ad3192@wayne.edu
William  Burnham
William Burnham
Professor of Law Emeritus
w.burnham@wayne.edu
John F. Dolan
John F. Dolan
Distinguished Professor of Law Emeritus
Room 3217
(313) 577-4856
j.dolan@wayne.edu
Otto J. Hetzel
Otto J. Hetzel
Professor of Law Emeritus
(202) 321-1500
otto@hetzelesq.com
Maurice B. Kelman
Maurice B. Kelman
Professor of Law Emeritus
Leroy  L. Lamborn
Leroy L. Lamborn
Professor of Law Emeritus
l.lamborn@wayne.edu
Edward  J. Littlejohn
Edward J. Littlejohn
Professor of Law Emeritus
Joan  E. Mahoney
Joan E. Mahoney
Professor of Law Emeritus
j.mahoney@wayne.edu
John W. Reed
John W. Reed
Professor of Law Emeritus

Faculty Support Staff

Rhonda Agnew
Rhonda Agnew
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-3437
rhonda@wayne.edu
LaVette Benson
LaVette Benson
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-4822
lbenson@wayne.edu
Sonya Hubbard
Sonya Hubbard
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-3939
s.hubbard@wayne.edu
Olive A. Hyman
Olive A. Hyman
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-0088
olive.hyman@wayne.edu

Archived-Faculty

Aimee Mangan Godfrey
Aimee Mangan Godfrey
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3338
(313) 577-1773
agodfrey@wayne.edu
Howard Hertz
Howard Hertz
Adjunct Professor
(248) 335-5000
hhertz@hertzschram.com
Sharon Keller
Sharon Keller
Visiting Professor
Room 3401
(313) 577-3928
eg5345@wayne.edu
Marcia  McDonald
Marcia McDonald
Director of Admissions
(313) 577-3937
marcia.mcdonald@wayne.edu
Kristy Pagan
Kristy Pagan
Associate Director of Development
Room 3372
(313) 577-8034
kpagan@wayne.edu
Penny Webster
Penny Webster
Adjunct (clinical) professor and clinic staff attorney
PWebster@wayne.edu

Part-Time Faculty

James Parry
James Parry "Jason" Eyster
Adjunct Professor
(734) 431-3672
eysterjp@gmail.com
Thomas Helmholdt
Thomas Helmholdt
Adjunct Professor, Patent Procurement Clinic
(313) 577-9429
helmholdt@wayne.edu
Michelle M. LaLonde
Michelle M. LaLonde
Public Services Librarian
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-9381
mlalonde@wayne.edu
Dennis A. Mazurek
Dennis A. Mazurek
Adjunct Professor
(313) 433-4466
dennis.mazurek@wayne.edu
Jacqueline J. McCann
Jacqueline J. McCann
Assistant Defender
(313) 256-9833
jmccann@sado.org
Rebecca Robichaud
Rebecca Robichaud
Adjunct Professor, Asylum and Immigration Law Clinic
(313) 577-9934
fh4104@wayne.edu
Martha Seijas
Martha Seijas
Adjunct Professor
313-226-0003
martha.seijas@wayne.edu
Jerry Simonelli
Jerry Simonelli
Attorney, Washington D.C.
703-818-2500
jsimonelli@aol.com
Michael Steinberg
Michael Steinberg
Adjunct Professor
(313) 577-4015
msteinberg@aclumich.org

Administration

Linda McKissack Beale
Linda McKissack Beale
Director of Graduate Studies; Professor of Law
Room 3379
(313) 577-3941
lbeale@wayne.edu
Jeff Bolton
Jeff Bolton
Director of Business Affairs
Suite 3505
(313) 577-8293
jbolton@wayne.edu
Megan M. Canty
Megan M. Canty
Director of Academic Success and Bar Exam Preparation
Suite 1255
(313) 577-9293
mcanty@wayne.edu
Diane H. Fears
Diane H. Fears
Director of Career Services and Student Voluntary Pro Bono Program
Suite 1265
(313) 577-8039
dfears@wayne.edu
Brianna Fritz
Brianna Fritz
Director of Community Outreach
Room 3332
(313) 577-2733
brianna.fritz@wayne.edu
Ericka  M. Matthews-Jackson
Ericka M. Matthews-Jackson
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Affairs
Suite 1215
(313) 577-3937
emjackson@wayne.edu
Shawn M. Starkey
Shawn M. Starkey
Director of Marketing and Communications
Room 3335
Office (313) 577-4629
Cell (810) 434-1301
sstarkey@wayne.edu
Felicia  M. Thomas
Felicia M. Thomas
Director of Student Affairs and Diversity Initiatives
Suite 1255
(313) 577-8040
f.thomas@wayne.edu
Virginia Thomas
Virginia Thomas
Director of the Arthur Neef Law Library
Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6166
virginiathomas@wayne.edu

Levin Center at Wayne Law

Elise J. Bean
Elise J. Bean
Interim Co-Director, Levin Center at Wayne Law
(313) 577-2731
elise.bean@wayne.edu
Linda Gustitus
Linda Gustitus
Interim Co-Director, Levin Center at Wayne Law
(313) 577-2731
linda.gustitus@wayne.edu
Carl Levin
Carl Levin
Chair, Levin Center at Wayne Law; Distinguished Legislator in Residence
Room 3363
(313) 577-2731
levincenter@wayne.edu
Kaylee Place
Kaylee Place
Program Manager, Levin Center at Wayne Law; Assistant Director of Community Outreach
Room 3330
(313) 577-2731
kaylee.place@wayne.edu

Dean's Office

Tammy Bynum
Tammy Bynum
Secretary
Suite 3315
(313) 577-3933
ai6999@wayne.edu
Derrielle Goodwin
Derrielle Goodwin
Technician
Suite 3315
(313) 577-3933
derrielleg@wayne.edu
Beth A. Madigan
Beth A. Madigan
Reservations and Building Coordinator
Suite 3315
(313) 577-6497
bamadigan@wayne.edu
Karen  Tarnas
Karen Tarnas
Assistant to the Dean
Suite 3315
(313) 577-3256
k.tarnas@wayne.edu

Admissions and Student Affairs

Joshua R. Davis
Joshua R. Davis
Director of Admissions
Suite 1215
(313) 577-3937
josh.davis@wayne.edu
Cynthia Hildreth
Cynthia Hildreth
Student Affairs Office Coordinator
Suite 1255
(313) 577-3997
ab2637@wayne.edu
Melinda C. Johnson
Melinda C. Johnson
Admissions Coordinator
Suite 1215
(313) 577-3937
melinda.johnson@wayne.edu
Rachel C. Margiewicz
Rachel C. Margiewicz
Assistant Director of Admissions
Suite 1215
(313) 577-2750
cm4482@wayne.edu
Michelle D. Taylor
Michelle D. Taylor
Assistant Director, Scholarship Program
Suite 1215
(313) 577-3996
michelledtaylor@wayne.edu

Career Services

Kathy Fox
Kathy Fox
Director of Employer Development
Suite 1265
(313) 577-8038
foxk@wayne.edu
Krystal  M. Gardner
Krystal M. Gardner
Assistant Dean of Career Services
Suite 1265
(313) 577-3967
kgardner@wayne.edu
Robin Johnson
Robin Johnson
Program Coordinator
Suite 1265
(313) 577-3949
rjohnson@wayne.edu

Program for International Legal Studies

Gregory H. Fox
Gregory H. Fox
Director of the Program for International Legal Studies; Professor of Law
Room 3377
(313) 577-0110
gfox@wayne.edu

Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights

Peter J. Hammer
Peter J. Hammer
Director of the Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights; Professor of Law
Room 3225
(313) 577-0830
phammer@wayne.edu
Marti Knight
Marti Knight
Office Services Clerk
Keith Center lobby
(313) 577-3620
martha.knight@wayne.edu
Eliza Qualls Perez-Ollin
Eliza Qualls Perez-Ollin
Project Coordinator, Detroit Equity Action Lab
Room 3380
(313) 577-1773
eliza@wayne.edu

Records and Registration Office

Rebecca Hollancid
Rebecca Hollancid
Registrar
Suite 1223
(313) 577-8023
du2356@wayne.edu
Stephania Love
Stephania Love
Student Records Clerk
Suite 1223
(313) 577-3979
ac9728@wayne.edu

Marketing and Communications

Kristen Kirkpatrick
Kristen Kirkpatrick
Communications Assistant
Room 3336
(313) 577-4834
kristen.kirkpatrick@wayne.edu
Paula Neuman
Paula Neuman
Communications Assistant
Room 3336
(313) 577-4834
paula.neuman@wayne.edu

Financial Aid

Rayna Kocinski
Rayna Kocinski
Financial Aid Officer
Suite 1215
(313) 577-5142
bo9679@wayne.edu
Michelle Luck
Michelle Luck
Associate Director, Retention & Outreach
WSU Welcome Center
(313) 577-8664
dx1122@wayne.edu

Human Resources

Margaret Scanio
Margaret Scanio
Human Resources Consultant, Region A
Suite 3305
(313) 577-8539
margaret.scanio@wayne.edu

Business Office

Marla Stone
Marla Stone
Specialist
Suite 3305
(313) 577-2956
mstone@wayne.edu

Advocating for justice, serving the community, revitalizing Detroit and Michigan