Wayne State University

Faculty

Dean

Jocelyn F. Benson
Jocelyn F. Benson
Interim Dean
Room 3315
(313) 577-3933
jbenson@wayne.edu

Faculty

Sarah Abramowicz
Sarah Abramowicz
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3249
(313) 577-3986
sabramowicz@wayne.edu
Kingsley R. Browne
Kingsley R. Browne
Professor of Law
Room 3229
(313) 577-0476
Kingsley.Browne@wayne.edu
William  Burnham
William Burnham
Professor of Law
Room 3401
(313) 577-3928; Home: (734) 663-1240
w.burnham@wayne.edu
Aimee Mangan Godfrey
Aimee Mangan Godfrey
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3338
(313) 577-1773
agodfrey@wayne.edu
Noah  D. Hall
Noah D. Hall
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3231
(734) 646-1400
nhall@wayne.edu
Marilyn Kelly
Marilyn Kelly
Distinguished Jurist in Residence
(313) 577-3971
John E. Mogk
John E. Mogk
Professor of Law
Room 3399
(313) 577-3955
j.mogk@wayne.edu
Adele M. Morrison
Adele M. Morrison
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3101
(313) 577-1147
ammorrison@wayne.edu
David R. Moss
David R. Moss
Director of Clinical Education; Assistant (Clinical) Professor
Room 1230
(313) 577-3970
david.moss@wayne.edu
Amy Neville
Amy Neville
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3385
(313) 577-8036
ag8346@wayne.edu
Julia Ya Qin
Julia Ya Qin
Professor of Law
Room 3211
(313) 577-3940
ya.qin@wayne.edu
Brad R. Roth
Brad R. Roth
Professor of Law
Room 3371 (Law), 2055 FAB (Political Science)
brad.roth@wayne.edu
John A. Rothchild
John A. Rothchild
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3269
(313) 577-3963
jrothchild@wayne.edu
Alan S. Schenk
Alan S. Schenk
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3361
(313) 577-3946
schenk@wayne.edu
Robert A. Sedler
Robert A. Sedler
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3213
(313) 577-3968
rsedler@wayne.edu
Kristin  C. Theut
Kristin C. Theut
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3369
(313) 577-8035
k.theut-newa@wayne.edu
Jonathan  T. Weinberg
Jonathan T. Weinberg
Professor of Law
Room 3105
(313) 577-3942
weinberg@wayne.edu
Vincent  A. Wellman
Vincent A. Wellman
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3247
(313) 577-3969
wellman@millercanfield.com
Katherine  E. White
Katherine E. White
Professor of Law
Room 3205
(313) 577-1054
k.e.white@wayne.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Robert M. Ackerman
Robert M. Ackerman
Professor of Law
Room 3267
(313) 577-0269
ackerman@wayne.edu
Laura B. Bartell
Laura B. Bartell
Professor of Law
Room 3207
(313) 577-3540
l.bartell@wayne.edu
Linda McKissack Beale
Linda McKissack Beale
Professor of Law
Room 3379
(313) 577-3941
lbeale@wayne.edu
Erica Beecher-Monas
Erica Beecher-Monas
Professor of Law
Room 3339
(313) 577-3214
e.beecher@wayne.edu
Stephen  Calkins
Stephen Calkins
Professor of Law
Room 3201
(313) 577-2257
calkins@wayne.edu
Susan E. Cancelosi
Susan E. Cancelosi
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3255
(313) 577-3952
scancelosi@wayne.edu
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3243
(313) 577-1201
kirsten.carlson@wayne.edu
K. Day
K. Day
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3372
(313) 577-4048
kmday@wayne.edu
Anthony M. Dillof
Anthony M. Dillof
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3253
(313) 577-9450
dillof@wayne.edu
John F. Dolan
John F. Dolan
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3217
(313) 577-4856
j.dolan@wayne.edu
Janet E. Findlater
Janet E. Findlater
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3237
(313) 577-3962
j.findlater@wayne.edu
Gregory H. Fox
Gregory H. Fox
Director of the Program for International Legal Studies; Professor of Law
Room 3377
(313) 577-0110
gfox@wayne.edu
Peter  J. Henning
Peter J. Henning
Professor of Law
Room 3219
(313) 577-3906
peter.henning@wayne.edu
Brandon  Hofmeister
Brandon Hofmeister
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3259
(313) 577-3961
bhofmeister@wayne.edu
Kerry Kornblatt
Kerry Kornblatt
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3373
(313) 577-6553
kerry.kornblatt@wayne.edu
Justin R. Long
Justin R. Long
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3401
(313) 355-4575
justin.long@wayne.edu
Christopher C. Lund
Christopher C. Lund
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3263
(313) 577-4046
lund@wayne.edu
Nick Schroeck
Nick Schroeck
Director of the Transnational Environmental Law Clinic; Assistant (Clinical) Professor
Room 3259
(313) 577-3943
nschroeck@wayne.edu
Rachel Settlage
Rachel Settlage
Assistant Professor of Law; Director of the Asylum and Immigration Law Clinic
Room 1227
(313) 577-1897
ef9281@wayne.edu
Eric C. Williams
Eric C. Williams
Director of the Program for Entrepreneurship and Business Law; Assistant (Clinical) Professor; Director of the Business and Community Law Clinic; Director of the Patent Procurement Clinic
Room 1229
(313) 577-8859
eric.williams5@wayne.edu
Steven  L. Winter
Steven L. Winter
Walter S. Gibbs Professor of Constitutional Law
Room 3329
(313) 577-1053
swinter@wayne.edu
Eric A. Zacks
Eric A. Zacks
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3261
(313) 577-0508
ezacks@wayne.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Martin  J. Adelman
Martin J. Adelman
Professor of Law Emeritus
(313) 577-3943
ad3192@wayne.edu

Faculty Support Staff

Rhonda Agnew
Rhonda Agnew
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-3437
rhonda@wayne.edu
LaVette Benson
LaVette Benson
Secretary
Room 3330
(313) 577-4822
lbenson@wayne.edu
Sonya Hubbard
Sonya Hubbard
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-3939
s.hubbard@wayne.edu

Dean of Students Office

Melody Andrews
Melody Andrews
Secretary
Room 1255
(313) 577-3997
mandrews@wayne.edu
Sarah J. Garrison
Sarah J. Garrison
Director of Academic Success and Bar Preparation
Room 1255
(313) 577-9293
sgarrison@wayne.edu

Law Library

Beth E. Applebaum
Beth E. Applebaum
Public Services Librarian
as0941@wayne.edu
Jan Bissett
Jan Bissett
Public Services Librarian
(313) 577-6173
janbissett@wayne.edu
Mary Bonk
Mary Bonk
Supervisor
(313) 577-6177
mbonk@wayne.edu
Michelle Lalonde
Michelle Lalonde
Public Services Librarian
(313) 577-3981
mlalonde@wayne.edu
Leronia Ross-Green
Leronia Ross-Green
Library Assistant
(313) 577-6429
lross@wayne.edu
Michael Samson
Michael Samson
Public Services Librarian
(313) 577-6184
michaels@wayne.edu
Virginia Thomas
Virginia Thomas
Director of the Arthur Neef Law Library
(313) 577-6166
virginiathomas@wayne.edu
Paul Turner
Paul Turner
Library Clerk
(313) 577-3348
et9912@wayne.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Thomas Helmholdt
Thomas Helmholdt
Adjunct Professor, Patent Procurement Clinic
(313) 577-9429
helmholdt@wayne.edu
Howard Hertz
Howard Hertz
Adjunct Professor
(248) 335-5000
hhertz@hertzschram.com
Dennis A. Mazurek
Dennis A. Mazurek
Adjunct Professor
(313) 433-4466
dennis.mazurek@wayne.edu
Michael Steinberg
Michael Steinberg
Adjunct Professor, Civil Rights and Civil Liberties Clinic
(313) 577-4015
msteinberg@aclumich.org

Administration

Ilana Ben-Ze'ev
Ilana Ben-Ze'ev
Assistant Dean of Students
1255 Law School
(313) 577-3993
benzeev@wayne.edu
Joshua R. Davis
Joshua R. Davis
Associate Director of Recruitment
(313) 577-3937
josh.davis@wayne.edu
Lance A. Gable
Lance A. Gable
Interim Associate Dean; Associate Professor of Law
Room 3313
(313) 577-3973
lancegable@wayne.edu
Krystal  M. Gardner
Krystal M. Gardner
Assistant Dean of Career Services
(313) 577-3967
kgardner@wayne.edu
Min Jian Huang
Min Jian Huang
Program/Project Assistant
Room 1226
(313) 577-8859
Min.Huang@wayne.edu
Ericka  M. Matthews-Jackson
Ericka M. Matthews-Jackson
Assistant Dean of Admissions
(313) 577-3937
emjackson@wayne.edu
Marcia  McDonald
Marcia McDonald
Director of Admissions
(313) 577-3937
marcia.mcdonald@wayne.edu
Shawn M. Starkey
Shawn M. Starkey
Director of Marketing and Communications
Room 3332
(313) 577-4629
sstarkey@wayne.edu
Felicia  M. Thomas
Felicia M. Thomas
Director of Recruitment and Enrollment
(313) 577-3937
f.thomas@wayne.edu

Marketing and Communications

Laura Canale
Laura Canale
Social Media Coordinator
(313) 577-4629
laura.canale@wayne.edu
Brianna Fritz
Brianna Fritz
Director of Community Outreach
Room 3380
(313) 577-2733
brianna.fritz@wayne.edu
Paula Neuman
Paula Neuman
Communications Assistant
Room 3336
(313) 577-4834
paula.neuman@wayne.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Matthew J. Cunningham
Matthew J. Cunningham
Leadership Annual Giving Officer
Room 3503
(313) 577-0749
mc10@wayne.edu
Brandy Dona
Brandy Dona
Alumni Relations Officer
Room 3505
(313) 577-6199
brandy.dona@wayne.edu
Sean P. Mulligan
Sean P. Mulligan
Senior Gift Officer
Room 3504
(313) 577-9238
smulligan@wayne.edu
Kristy Pagan
Kristy Pagan
Associate Director of Development
Room 3372
(313) 577-8034
kpagan@wayne.edu
Denise  Thomas
Denise Thomas
Director of Development
(313) 577-4141
ew8458@wayne.edu

Graduate Studies

Paul R. Dubinsky
Paul R. Dubinsky
Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor of Law
Room 3107
(313) 577-3929
ay0476@wayne.edu
Rachel Hom
Rachel Hom
Program Coordinator
(313) 577-2750
Olive A. Hyman
Olive A. Hyman
Secretary
Room 3200
(313) 577-0088
olive.hyman@wayne.edu

Career Services

Diane H. Fears
Diane H. Fears
Director of Career Services and Student Voluntary Pro Bono Program
Room 1265
(313) 577-8039
dfears@wayne.edu
Kathy Fox
Kathy Fox
Director of Employer Development
(313) 577-8038
foxk@wayne.edu
Robin Johnson
Robin Johnson
Program Coordinator
Room 1265
(313) 577-3949
rjohnson@wayne.edu

Business Office

Rita Gordon
Rita Gordon
Director of Business Affairs
Room 3305
(313) 577-3976
bo6045@wayne.edu
Scott J. Lantz
Scott J. Lantz
Technician
Room 3305
(313) 577-3992
s.lantz@wayne.edu
Sarah J. Murrell
Sarah J. Murrell
Office Services Clerk
Room 3305
(313) 577-2602
sarah.murrell@wayne.edu
Marla Stone
Marla Stone
Specialist
Room 3309
(313) 577-2956
mstone@wayne.edu

Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights

Peter J. Hammer
Peter J. Hammer
Director of the Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights; Professor of Law
Room 3225
(313) 577-0830
phammer@wayne.edu
H. Savala Nolan
H. Savala Nolan
Director of the Damon J. Keith Law Collection of African American Legal History; Program Coordinator for the Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights
(313) 577-6530
savala.nolan@wayne.edu

Dean's Office

Nakeita Harris
Nakeita Harris
Interim Secretary
(313) 577-3933
nakeita.harris@wayne.edu
Beth A. Madigan
Beth A. Madigan
Reservations and Building Coordinator
Room 3317
(313) 577-6497
bamadigan@wayne.edu
Karen  Tarnas
Karen Tarnas
Assistant to the Dean
Room 3315
(313) 577-3256
k.tarnas@wayne.edu

Records and Registration Office

Rebecca Hollancid
Rebecca Hollancid
Registrar
(313) 577-8023
du2356@wayne.edu
April Wolak
April Wolak
Records and Registration Clerk
Room 1223
(313) 577-3979
awolak@wayne.edu

Information Technology

Misbah ul Islam
Misbah ul Islam
Systems Administrator
Room 3320
(313) 577-3950
misbah@wayne.edu
Rajeev Sadasivan
Rajeev Sadasivan
Associate Director of Information Technology
(313) 577-0807
ae1657@wayne.edu

Admissions

Melinda C. Johnson
Melinda C. Johnson
Admissions Coordinator
Room 1215
(313) 577-3937
melinda.johnson@wayne.edu

Archived-Faculty

Sharon Keller
Sharon Keller
Visiting Professor
Room 3401
(313) 577-3928
eg5345@wayne.edu
Joan  E. Mahoney
Joan E. Mahoney
Professor of Law
Room 3234
(313) 577-4046
j.mahoney@wayne.edu

Program for International Legal Studies

Marti Knight
Marti Knight
Technician
(313) 577-3620
martha.knight@wayne.edu

Financial Aid

Michelle Luck
Michelle Luck
Associate Director, Retention & Outreach
(313) 577-8664
dx1122@wayne.edu

Law Clinics

Rebecca Robichaud
Rebecca Robichaud
Adjunct Professor, Asylum and Immigration Law Clinic
(313) 577-9934
fh4104@wayne.edu
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Director of the Legal Advocacy for People with Cancer Clinic; Adjunct Assistant Professor
Room 1228
(313) 577-9911
kathysmo@wayne.edu

Advocating for justice, serving the community, revitalizing Detroit and Michigan