Wayne State University

Profiles

Dean

Jocelyn F. Benson
Jocelyn F. Benson
Dean
Room 3315
(313) 577-3933
jbenson@wayne.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Sarah Abramowicz
Sarah Abramowicz
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3249
(313) 577-3986
sabramowicz@wayne.edu
Robert M. Ackerman
Robert M. Ackerman
Professor of Law
Room 3267
(313) 577-0269
ackerman@wayne.edu
Laura B. Bartell
Laura B. Bartell
Professor of Law
Room 3207
(313) 577-3540
l.bartell@wayne.edu
Linda McKissack Beale
Linda McKissack Beale
Professor of Law
Room 3379
(313) 577-3941
lbeale@wayne.edu
Erica Beecher-Monas
Erica Beecher-Monas
Professor of Law
Room 3339
(313) 577-3214
e.beecher@wayne.edu
Kingsley R. Browne
Kingsley R. Browne
Professor of Law
Room 3229
(313) 577-0476
Kingsley.Browne@wayne.edu
Susan E. Cancelosi
Susan E. Cancelosi
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3255
(313) 577-3952
scancelosi@wayne.edu
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Kirsten Matoy Carlson
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3243
(313) 577-1201
kirsten.carlson@wayne.edu
Research website
Blanche B. Cook
Blanche B. Cook
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3249
(313) 577-9963
blanche.cook@wayne.edu
K. Day
K. Day
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3372
(313) 577-4048
kmday@wayne.edu
Anthony M. Dillof
Anthony M. Dillof
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3253
(313) 577-9450
dillof@wayne.edu
John F. Dolan
John F. Dolan
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3217
(313) 577-4856
j.dolan@wayne.edu
Paul R. Dubinsky
Paul R. Dubinsky
Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor of Law
Room 3107
(313) 577-3929
PaulDubinsky@wayne.edu
Janet E. Findlater
Janet E. Findlater
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3237
(313) 577-3962
j.findlater@wayne.edu
Gregory H. Fox
Gregory H. Fox
Director of the Program for International Legal Studies; Professor of Law
Room 3377
(313) 577-0110
gfox@wayne.edu
Lance A. Gable
Lance A. Gable
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Room 3313
(313) 577-3973
lancegable@wayne.edu
Noah  D. Hall
Noah D. Hall
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Suite 1255
(313) 577-3993
nhall@wayne.edu
Peter J. Hammer
Peter J. Hammer
Director of the Damon J. Keith Center for Civil Rights; Professor of Law
Room 3225
(313) 577-0830
phammer@wayne.edu
Peter  J. Henning
Peter J. Henning
Professor of Law
Room 3219
(313) 577-3906
peter.henning@wayne.edu
Brandon  Hofmeister
Brandon Hofmeister
Assistant Professor of Law
(313) 577-3961
bhofmeister@wayne.edu
D'lorah L. Hughes
D'lorah L. Hughes
Associate Director of Clinical Education; Director of Externships
Suite 1255
(313) 577-9991
dhughes@wayne.edu
Marilyn Kelly
Marilyn Kelly
Distinguished Jurist in Residence
(313) 577-3971
Kerry Kornblatt
Kerry Kornblatt
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3373
(313) 577-6553
kerry.kornblatt@wayne.edu
Justin R. Long
Justin R. Long
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3401
(313) 355-4575
justin.long@wayne.edu
Christopher C. Lund
Christopher C. Lund
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3263
(313) 577-4046
lund@wayne.edu
John E. Mogk
John E. Mogk
Professor of Law
Room 3399
(313) 577-3955
j.mogk@wayne.edu
Adele M. Morrison
Adele M. Morrison
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3101
(313) 577-1147
ammorrison@wayne.edu
David R. Moss
David R. Moss
Director of Clinical Education; Assistant (Clinical) Professor
Room 1230
(313) 577-3970
david.moss@wayne.edu
Amy Neville
Amy Neville
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3385
(313) 577-8036
ag8346@wayne.edu
Julia Ya Qin
Julia Ya Qin
Professor of Law
Room 3211
(313) 577-3940
ya.qin@wayne.edu
Brad R. Roth
Brad R. Roth
Professor of Law
Room 3371 (Law), 2055 FAB (Political Science)
(313) 993-6983
brad.roth@wayne.edu
John A. Rothchild
John A. Rothchild
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3235
(313) 577-3963
jrothchild@wayne.edu
Alan S. Schenk
Alan S. Schenk
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3361
(313) 577-3946
schenk@wayne.edu
Nick Schroeck
Nick Schroeck
Director of the Transnational Environmental Law Clinic; Assistant (Clinical) Professor
Room 3259
(313) 577-3943
nschroeck@wayne.edu
Robert A. Sedler
Robert A. Sedler
Distinguished Professor of Law
Room 3213
(313) 577-3968
rsedler@wayne.edu
Rachel Settlage
Rachel Settlage
Assistant Professor of Law; Director of the Asylum and Immigration Law Clinic
Room 1227
(313) 577-1897
rsettlage@wayne.edu
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Kathryn M. Smolinski
Director of the Legal Advocacy for People with Cancer Clinic; Adjunct Assistant Professor
Room 1228
(313) 577-9911
kathysmo@wayne.edu
Kristin  C. Theut
Kristin C. Theut
Legal Writing Instructor
Room 3369
(313) 577-8035
k.theut-newa@wayne.edu
Jonathan  T. Weinberg
Jonathan T. Weinberg
Professor of Law
Room 3105
(313) 577-3942
weinberg@wayne.edu
Vincent  A. Wellman
Vincent A. Wellman
Associate Professor of Law
Room 3247
(313) 577-3969
aa2882@wayne.edu
Katherine  E. White
Katherine E. White
Professor of Law
Room 3205
(313) 577-1054
k.e.white@wayne.edu
Eric C. Williams
Eric C. Williams
Director of the Program for Entrepreneurship and Business Law; Assistant (Clinical) Professor; Director of the Business and Community Law Clinic; Director of the Patent Procurement Clinic
Room 1229
(313) 577-9488
eric.williams5@wayne.edu
Steven  L. Winter
Steven L. Winter
Walter S. Gibbs Professor of Constitutional Law
Room 3329
(313) 577-1053
swinter@wayne.edu
Eric A. Zacks
Eric A. Zacks
Assistant Professor of Law
Room 3269
(313) 577-0508
ezacks@wayne.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Martin  J. Adelman
Martin J. Adelman
Professor of Law Emeritus
(313) 577-3943
ad3192@wayne.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Thomas Helmholdt
Thomas Helmholdt
Adjunct Professor, Patent Procurement Clinic
(313) 577-9429
helmholdt@wayne.edu
Howard Hertz
Howard Hertz
Adjunct Professor
(248) 335-5000
hhertz@hertzschram.com
Michelle M. LaLonde
Michelle M. LaLonde
Public Services Librarian
(313) 577-9381
mlalonde@wayne.edu
Dennis A. Mazurek
Dennis A. Mazurek
Adjunct Professor
(313) 433-4466
dennis.mazurek@wayne.edu
Michael Steinberg
Michael Steinberg
Adjunct Professor, Civil Rights and Civil Liberties Clinic
(313) 577-4015
msteinberg@aclumich.org

Training the next generation of lawyers, advocates and leaders